Wednesday, September 25, 2013
Popular Links
About Us
Sign Up
Privacy Policy

About Us:
Greater Oregon Federal Credit Union was first chartered in 1940 as Hines Employees Federal Credit Union. On July 1, 1982 the charter was changed to include residents of Harney County and the name was changed to Harney County Federal Credit Union. In February of 2005 the credit union received a charter expansion from the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA) to serve five additional counties. Those counties included Baker County, Crook County, Grant County, Lake County and Malheur County. At that same time the name was changed to Greater Oregon Federal Credit Union to better reflect the geographical area served by the credit union. Anyone who lives, works or attends school in any of the six counties is eligible for membership. The credit unionís main office is in Burns with branch offices in Christmas Valley and Vale. Your savings are federally insured
to $250,000 by the NCUA, National Credit Union Administration, a
U.S. Government Agency.

Home | About Us | Services |